Madden, Lander recognized for work inside and outside of classroom

    Patrick Madden

Professor Patrick Madden serves on the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) Executive Committee and on the ACM Council, which are the two primary governing bodies for the ACM.

The ACM has over 100,000 members, and is the largest and most important professional society for computer scientists.

Madden also serves as chair of the ACM Special Interest Group (SIG) Governing Board.

The board oversees virtually all ACM conferences, which comprise the most important publication venues for  the various areas of computer science research.

After years of exemplary service on a variety of committees across campus, including the Binghamton Faculty Senate Executive Committee, Madden recently received the SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service, given annually to a small handful of faculty members at Binghamton.

   Leslie Lander 

Professor Leslie Lander continues to shape the computer science department’s academic curricula and programs, at the graduate and undergraduate levels.

Lander serves on university committees, including the important University Undergraduate Curriculum Committee and has helped lead the department’s successful ABET accreditation efforts for several cycles. He was a co-moderator of the SUNY-wide effort for seamless transfer paths in computer science 2014-15, and advises many graduate student projects every year.

His exemplary service was recognized recently when he received the Outstanding Graduate Program Director award, given to one faculty member at Binghamton each year.

Last Updated: 4/20/16