Faculty and Staff

Department Main Office: (607) 777-4802

The Fall 2016 faculty directory will be available soon!


Computer Science Faculty and Staff Photo

  

Faculty

 

Contact Information

Kenneth Chiu Chiu, Kenneth
Associate Professor
PhD 2001, Indiana University
Office: Q-15
Phone: (607) 777-3230
Email: kchiu@cs.binghamton.edu
Michal Cutler Cutler, Michal
Associate Professor
PhD 1979, Weizmann Institute, Israel
Office: Q-07
Phone: (607) 777-4711
Email: cutler@binghamton.edu
Weiying Dai Dai, Weiying
Assistant Professor
PhD 2006, University of Pittsburgh
Office: N-14
Phone: (607) 777-4859
Email: wdai@binghamton.edu
Richard Eckert Eckert, Richard (Emeritus)
Associate Professor
1971, University of Kansas
Email: reckert@binghamton.edu
Dennis Foreman Foreman, Dennis
Lecturer
PhD 2002, Binghamton University
Office: Q-19
Phone: (607) 777-4162
Email: foreman@cs.binghamton.edu
Kanad Ghose Ghose, Kanad
Professor
PhD 1988, Iowa State University
Office: P-10
Phone: (607) 777-4608
Email: ghose@cs.binghamton.edu
Kartik Gopalan Gopalan, Kartik
Professor
PhD 2003, Stony Brook University
Office: Q-17
Phone: (607) 777-3751
Email: kartik@binghamton.edu
Madhusudhan Govindaraju Govindaraju, Madhusudhan
Associate Professor
PhD 2002, Indiana University
Office: P-15
Phone: (607) 777-4904
Email: mgovinda@cs.binghamton.edu
Eileen Head Head, Eileen
Lecturer & Undergraduate
Program Director
MS 1998, Binghamton University
Office: P-05
Phone: (607) 777-4730
Email: head@binghamton.edu
Margaret Iwobi Iwobi, Margaret
Program Coordinator of the Dual Degree
Information systems Program
Office: Q-06
Phone: (607) 777-4749
Email: miwobi@binghamton.edu
Kyoung-Don Kang Kang, Kyoung-Don
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, University of Virginia
Office: Q-10
Phone: (607) 777-4368
Email: kang@cs.binghamton.edu
Leslie Lander Lander, Leslie
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
PhD 1973, University of Liverpool, England
Office: P-06
Phone: (607) 777-2309
Email: lander@binghamton.edu
Michael Lewis Lewis, Michael J.
Associate Professor
PhD 2000, University of Virginia
Office: P-13
Phone: (607) 777-4927
Email: mlewis@binghamton.edu
David Liu Liu, David
Associate Professor
PhD 2007, Johns Hopkins University
Office: Q-03
Phone: (607) 777-4662
Email: davidl@cs.binghamton.edu
Yao Liu Liu, Yao
Assistant Professor
PhD 2013, George Mason University
Office: Q-08
Phone: (607) 777-4365
Email: yaoliu@binghamton.edu
Patrick Madden Madden, Patrick H.
Associate Professor
PhD 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
Office: Q-04
Phone: (607) 777-2943
Email: pmadden@cs.binghamton.edu
Weiyi Meng Meng, Weiyi
Department Chair and Professor
PhD 1992, University of Illinois at Chicago
Office: P-08
Phone: (607) 777-4311
Email: meng@cs.binghamton.edu
Timothy Normand Miller Miller, Timothy Normand
Assistant Professor
PhD 2012, The Ohio State University
Office: Q-01
Phone: (607) 777-3935
Email: millerti@cs.binghamton.edu
Steven Moore Moore, Steven
Lecturer
MS 2012, Binghamton University
Office: Q-13
Phone: (607) 777-4894
Email: samoore@binghamton.edu
Dmitry Ponomarev Ponomarev, Dmitry
Professor
PhD 2003, Binghamton University
Office: Q-09
Phone: (607) 777-4023
Email: dima@cs.binghamton.edu
Aravind Prakash Prakash, Aravind
Assistant Professor
PhD 2015, Syracuse University
Office: N-16
Phone: (607) 777-4708
Email: aprakash@binghamton.edu
Mo Sha Sha, Mo
Assistant Professor
PhD 2014, Washington University in St. Louis
Office: Q-12
Phone: (607) 777-3507
Email: msha@binghamton.edu
Yan Wang Wang, Yan
Assistant Professor
PhD 2015, Stevens Institute of Technology
Office: P-12
Phone: (607) 777-4835
Email: yanwang@binghamton.edu
George Weinschenk Weinschenk, George
Lecturer
PhD 2007, Binghamton University
Office: LSG-409 & P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4282
Email: weinscgg@binghamton.edu
Rose Williams Williams, Rose
Lecturer
MS 1999, Binghamton University
Office: Q-06
Phone: (607) 777-7702
Email: rosew@binghamton.edu
Guanhua Yan Yan, Guanhua
Assistant Professor
PhD 2005, Dartmouth College
Office: Q-11
Phone: (607) 777-4328
Email: ghyan@binghamton.edu
Ping Yang Yang, Ping
Associate Professor
PhD 2006, Stony Brook University
Office: P-11
Phone: (607) 777-5697
Email: pyang@binghamton.edu
Lijun Yin Yin, Lijun
Professor
PhD 2000, University of Alberta
Office: Q-18
Phone: (607) 777-5484
Email: lijun@cs.binghamton.edu
Lei Yu Yu, Lei
Associate Professor
PhD 2005, Arizona State University
Office: Q-05
Phone: (607) 777-6250
Email: lyu@binghamton.edu
Yifan Zhang Zhang, Yifan
Assistant Professor
PhD 2014, College of William and Mary
Office: Q-02
Phone: (607) 777-4332
Email: zhangy@binghamton.edu
Zhongfei Zhang Zhang, Zhongfei (Mark)
Professor
PhD 1996, University of Massachusetts
Office: Q-16
Phone: (607) 777-2935
Email: zhongfei@cs.binghamton.edu
William Ziegler Ziegler, William
Associate Professor
Director-Binghamton University Scholars Program
Faculty Master-Newing College

1982, Syracuse University
Office: Rockefeller Center RC G01
Phone: (607) 777-4366
Email: ziegler@binghamton.edu
     

Staff

 

Contact Information

Diane Cole Cole, Diane
Graduate Program Secretary
Office: N-8
Phone: (607) 777-4819
Email: dmcole@binghamton.edu
Dave Hall Hall, Dave
System Administrator
Office: Q-20
Phone: (607) 777-4641
Email: admin@cs.binghamton.edu
Lucy Pompeii Pompeii, Lucy
Department Secretary
Office: P-01
Phone: (607) 777-4802
Email: lpompeii@binghamton.edu
April St. John St. John, April
Administrative Assistant to the Chair
Office:P-09
Phone: (607) 777-4871
Email: astjohn@binghamton.edu
     

Adjunct Faculty

Contact Information

 Bartenstein, Thomas Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: tbartens@binghamton.edu
 Garrison, David Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: david.garrison@binghamton.edu
 Jones, Merwyn Office: Q-14
Phone: (607) 777-6971
Email: merwyn@binghamton.edu
 Umrigar, Zerksis Office: P-14
Phone: (607) 777-4316
Email: umrigar@binghamton.edu



Faculty Login

 

Current CS faculty can log into our password-protected faculty pages by following the link below (use the same LDAP username and password that you use to log into the CS research machines).

Last Updated: 9/20/16