Faculty and Staff

Department Main Office: (607) 777-4802

Fall 2014 Faculty Directory with Office Hours
Office hours listed here are subject to change.


Computer Science Faculty and Staff Photo

  

Faculty

Office

Phone

Email

Chiu, Kenneth
Associate Professor
PhD 2001, Indiana University
Q-15 (607) 777-3230 kchiu@cs.binghamton.edu
Cutler, Michal
Associate Professor
PhD 1979, Weizmann Institute, Israel
Q-07 (607) 777-4711 cutler@binghamton.edu
Eckert, Richard (Emeritus)
Associate Professor
1971, University of Kansas
    reckert@binghamton.edu
Foreman, Dennis
Lecturer
PhD 2002, Binghamton University
Q-19 (607) 777-4162 foreman@cs.binghamton.edu
Ghose, Kanad
Department Chair and Professor
PhD 1988, Iowa State University
P-08 (607) 777-4803 ghose@cs.binghamton.edu
Gopalan, Kartik
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, Stony Brook University
P-12 (607) 777-3751 kartik@cs.binghamton.edu
Govindaraju, Madhusudhan
Associate Professor
PhD 2002, Indiana University
P-15 (607) 777-4904 mgovinda@cs.binghamton.edu
Head, Eileen
Lecturer & Undergraduate
Program Director
MS 1998, Binghamton University
P-05 (607) 777-4730 head@binghamton.edu
Iwobi, Margaret
Program Coordinator of the Dual Degree
Information systems Program
Q-06 (607) 777-4749 miwobi@binghamton.edu
Kang, Kyoung-Don
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, University of Virginia
Q-10 (607) 777-4368 kang@cs.binghamton.edu
Lander, Leslie
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
PhD 1973, University of Liverpool, England
P-06 (607) 777-2309 lander@binghamton.edu
Lewis, Michael J.
Associate Professor
PhD 2000, University of Virginia
P-13 (607) 777-4927 mlewis@binghamton.edu
Liu, David
Associate Professor
PhD 2007, Johns Hopkins University
Q-03 (607) 777-4662 davidl@cs.binghamton.edu
Liu, Yao
Assistant Professor
PhD 2013, George Mason University
P-10 (607) 777-4365 yaoliu@binghamton.edu
Madden, Patrick H.
Associate Professor
PhD 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
Q-04 (607) 777-2943 pmadden@cs.binghamton.edu
Miller, Timothy Normand
Assistant Professor
PhD 2012, The Ohio State University
Q-01 (607) 777-3935 millerti@cs.binghamton.edu
Meng, Weiyi
Professor
PhD 1992, University of Illinois at Chicago
Q-08 (607) 777-4311 meng@cs.binghamton.edu
Ponomarev, Dmitry
Associate Professor
PhD 2003, Binghamton University
Q-09 (607) 777-4023 dima@cs.binghamton.edu
Steflik, Richard
Lecturer
MS 1978, Binghamton University
Q-12 (607) 777-3507 steflik@binghamton.edu
Weinschenk, George
Lecturer
PhD 2007, Binghamton University
LSG-409 & P-14 (607) 777-4282 weinscgg@binghamton.edu
Williams, Rose
Lecturer
MS 1999, Binghamton University
Q-06 (607) 777-7702 rosew@binghamton.edu
Yan, Guanhua
Assistant Professor
PhD 2005, Dartmouth College
Q-11 (607) 777-7328 ghyan@binghamton.edu
Yang, Ping
Associate Professor
PhD 2006, Stony Brook University
P-11 (607) 777-5697 pyang@binghamton.edu
Yin, Lijun
Professor
PhD 2000, University of Alberta
Q-18 (607) 777-5484 lijun@cs.binghamton.edu
Yu, Lei
Associate Professor
PhD 2005, Arizona State University
Q-05 (607) 777-6250 lyu@binghamton.edu
Zhang, Yifan
Assistant Professor
PhD 2014, College of William and Mary
Q-02 (607) 777-4332 zhangy@binghamton.edu
Zhang, Zhongfei (Mark)
Professor
PhD 1996, University of Massachusetts
Q-16 (607) 777-2935 zhongfei@cs.binghamton.edu
Ziegler, William
Associate Professor
Director-Binghamton University Scholars Program
Faculty Master-Newing College

1982, Syracuse University

College-
in-the-
Woods,
Library
Rm 210

(607) 777-4366 ziegler@binghamton.edu
       

Adjunct Faculty

Office

Phone

Email

Garrison, David

P-14 (607) 777-4316 david.garrison@binghamton.edu

Gallia, Jason

G-25   jgallia@binghamton.edu

Jones, Merwyn

Q-14 (607) 777-6971 merwyn@binghamton.edu

Moore, Steven

P-14 (607) 777-4316 samoore@binghamton.edu

Ribic, Haris

P-14 (607) 777-4316 hribic1@binghamton.edu

Ryder, Jack

P-14 (607) 777-4316 jryder@binghamton.edu

Umrigar, Zerksis

P-14 (607) 777-4316 umrigar@binghamton.edu
       

Staff

Office

Phone

Email

Cole, Diane
Department Secretary

P-01

(607) 777-4802

 dmcole@binghamton.edu

Hall, Dave
System Administrator

Q-20

(607) 777-4641

admin@cs.binghamton.edu

St. John, April
Administrative Assistant to the Chair

P-09

(607) 777-4871

astjohn@binghamton.edu

 

Faculty Login

 

Current CS faculty can log into our password-protected faculty pages by following the link below (use the same LDAP username and password that you use to log into the CS research machines).

Last Updated: 10/21/14