Faculty and Staff

Department Main Office: (607) 777-2755

 

Faculty                                                                Contact Information

Mark Blumler Blumler, Mark
Associate Professor
PhD 1992, University of California at Berkley
Office: OJ-115
Phone: (607) 777-6732
Email: mablum@binghamton.edu
Chengbin Deng Deng, Chengbin
Assistant Professor
PhD 2013, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Office: OJ-117
Phone: (607) 777-6791
Email: cdeng@binghamton.edu
John Frazier Frazier, John
SUNY Distinguished Service Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
PhD 1976, Kent State University
Office: OJ-108
Phone: (607) 777-6179
Email: frazier@binghamton.edu
Tim Frazier Frazier, Tim
Associate Professor
PhD 2009, Pennsylvania State University
Office: OJ-109
Phone: (607) 777-3498
Email: fraziert@binghamton.edu
Henry, Norah
Associate Professor
PhD 1976, Kent State University
Office: OJ-113
Phone: (607) 777-2615
Email: nhenry@binghamton.edu
Naomi Lazarus Lazarus, Naomi
Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD 2014, University of Connecticut
Office: OJ-119
Phone: (607) 777-6713
Email: nlazarus@binghamton.edu
Jay Newberry.jpg Newberry, Jay
Assistant Professor
PhD 2011, Michigan State University
Office: OJ-121
Phone: (607) 777-3090
Email: jnewber@binghamton.edu
Mark Reisinger Reisinger, Mark
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
PhD 2001, Indiana University at Bloomington
Office: OJ-116
Phone: (607) 777-2676
Email: mareisin@binghamton.edu
Eugene Tettey-Fio Tettey-Fio, Eugene
Associate Professor
Department Chair
PhD 1996, Kent State University
Office: OJ-114
Phone: (607) 777-6767
Email: fio@binghamton.edu
Qiusheng Wu Wu, Qiusheng
Assistant Professor
PhD 2015, University of Cincinnati
Office: OJ-112
Phone: (607) 777-3145
Email: wqs@binghamton.edu
Wan Yu Yu, Wan
Assistant Professor
PhD 2016, Arizona State University
Office: OJ-110
Phone: (607) 777-6731
Email: wyu@binghamton.edu

 

Professional Staff                                          Contact Information

Kevin Heard Heard, Kevin
Associate Director, GIS Core Facility    
MA 2002, Binghamton University
Office: OJ-133
Phone: (607) 777-3536
Email: giscore@binghamton.edu
Brendan McGovern McGovern, Brendan
Operations Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant
MA, Binghamton University
Office: OJ-131
Phone: (607) 777-3149
Email: bmcgover@binghamton.edu
Lucius Willis Willis, Lucius
Computer Cartographer/GIS Analyst
MA 1983, Binghamton University
Office: OJ-129
Phone: (607) 777-6155
Email: lwillis@binghamton.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty                                            Contact Information

Kevin Heard Evangelisti, Frank
Adjunct Lecturer                               
Office: OJ-124
Phone: (607) 778-2414
Email: fevangel@binghamton.edu
Erin Heard, Erin
Adjunct Lecturer
Office: OJ-124
Phone:
Email: eheard@binghamton.edu
Bruce Oldfield, Bruce
Adjunct Lecturer
SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor
MA, Binghamton University
Office: OJ-124
Phone:
Email: boldfiel@binghamton.edu
Jennifer Yonkoski, Jennifer
Adjunct Lecturer
Office: OJ-124
Phone:
Email: yonkoski@binghamton.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty                                          Contact Information

Shin-YiHsu Hsu, Shin-Yi
Emeritus Faculty, Professor
PhD 1967, University of California-Los Angeles
Office:
Phone:
Email: shsu@binghamton.edu
BurrellMontz Montz, Burrell
Emeritus Faculty, Professor
PhD 1980, University of Colorado, Boulder
Office:
Phone:
Email:
Timoffeef Timoffeef, Nicolay
Emeritus Faculty, Professor
PhD 1967, Columbia University
Office:
Phone:
Email:

 

Department Secretary                              Contact Information

Rita Carr Carr, Rita
Secretary 1                                          
Office: OJ-102
Phone: (607) 777-2755
Email: rcarr@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 5/20/16