IASH Fellows' Speaker Series for the Fall 2015 Semester

The speaker series will begin Wednesday Sept 9, 2015 for a meet and greet in the IASH Conference Room (LN 1106).

--

Faculty

Sandra Casanova-Vizcaino

Romance Languages, Spanish, Fall 2015

"Serial Wanderer: Killers and Monsters in San Juan"

E-mail: casanova@binghamton.edu

--

Robyn Cope

Romance Languages, French, Fall 2015

"Recipes for Power: Food and Fiction in the Caribbean"

E-mail: rcope@binghamton.edu

--

Praseeda Gopinath

English, Fall 2015

"The Quintessential Indian: Masculinities, the Middle Class, and "India""

E-mail: gopinath@binghamton.edu

--

Kevin Hatch

Art History, Fall 2015

"O Mexico/My Own: American Artists Encounter Mexico 1955-1975"

E-mail: khatch@binghamton.edu

--

Wendy Wall

History, Fall 2015

"To Wage the Peace": The Cold War Politics of Immigration Reform."

E-mail: wwall@binghamton.edu

--

Mary Youssef

Classical and Near Eastern Studies, Fall 2015

"Heart Deserts: Memory and Myth between Life and Death in Manafi al-Rabb and al-Khibaᵓ"

E-mail: myoussef@binghamton.edu

--

Graduate Students

Michael Cangemi

History, Fall 2015

"We Seek Justice, Not Revenge": Catholicism and Transnational Human Rights Movements in Guatemala, 1968‐1996

E-mail: mcangem1@binghamton.edu

--

Samantha Fox

Sociology, Fall 2015

Hasta la Victoria! Mega Development and the Challenge of Recreating Indigenous Autonomy in Guatemala's Highlands

E-mail: sfox2@binghamton.edu

--

Gary Santillanes

Philosophy: SPEL, Fll 2015

No Progress for Relativists

E-mail: gsantil1@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 8/27/15