PAST FACULTY MENTORS


Department Faculty Mentor Website  
Accounting Nan Zhou http://www.binghamton.edu/som/faculty-research/nan-zhou.html  
Africana Studies Anthony Ephirim-Donkor http://www.binghamton.edu/africana/faculty-staff.html  
Anthropology Douglas Glick http://anthro.binghamton.edu/GlickD.html  
Anthropology Koji Lum http://anthro.binghamton.edu/LumJK.html  
Anthropology Kathleen Sterling http://www.binghamton.edu/anthropology/people/faculty/kathleen-sterling.html  
Applied Physics & Astronomy Louis Piper http://www.binghamton.edu/physics/people/piper.html  
Applied Physics & Astronomy Aleksey Kolmogorov http://bingweb.binghamton.edu/~akolmogo/  
Art History Dr. Brian Wall http://www.binghamton.edu/art-history/faculty/bwall.html  
Asian & Asian American Studies Chenqing Song http://www.binghamton.edu/aaas/people/song.html  
Asian & Asian American Studies David Stahl http://www.binghamton.edu/aaasp/people/stahl.html  
Bioengineering Amber Doiron http://www.binghamton.edu/bioengineering/people/doiron.html  
Biology Anne B. Clark http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/clark.html  
Biology David G Davies http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/davies.html  
Biological Sciences Anthony Fuimera http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/fiumera.html  
      
Biological Sciences Kathleen Horwath http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/horwath.html  
Biological Sciences David A. Merriwether http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/merriwether.html  
Biological Sciences Carol Miles http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/miles.html  
Biological Sciences Karin Sauer http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/sauer.html  
Biological Sciences Julian Shepherd http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/shepherd.html  
Biological Sciences Steven Tammariello http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/tammariello.html  
Biological Sciences David Sloan Wilson http://evolution.binghamton.edu/dswilson/  
Chemistry Wayne Jones http://www.binghamton.edu/chemistry/people/jones/jones.html  
Chemistry Zhitao Li http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/LI/li.htm  
Chemistry Omuwami Sadik http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/SADIK/sadik.htm  
Chemistry Wei Qiang http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/QIANG/qiang.htm  
Chemistry C.J. Zhong http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/ZHONG/zhong.htm  
Cinema Ariana Gerstein http://www.binghamton.edu/cinema/faculty.html  
Comparative Literature Maria Lugones http://www.binghamton.edu/comparative-literature/faculty/lugones-m.html  
Computer Science Madhusudhan Govindaraju http://www.binghamton.edu/cs/people/madhu.html  
Computer Science Patrick Madden http://www.cs.binghamton.edu/~pmadden/  
       
Decker School of Nursing Geraldine Britton www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/britton-g.html  
Decker School of Nursing Sharon Bryant http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/bryant-s.html  
Decker School of Nursing Mary Muscari http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/muscari-m.html  
Decker School of Nursing Gale Spencer http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/spencer-g.html  
Decker School of Nursing Pamela Stewart-Fahs http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/fahs-p.html  
Decker School of Nursing Susan Terwilliger http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/terwilliger-s.html  
Economics Soloman Polacheck http://www.binghamton.edu/economics/people/polachek.html  
Economics Susan Wolcott Hanes http://www.binghamton.edu/economics/people/wolcott.html  
Electrical and Computer Engineering  Aaron Carpenter http://bingweb.binghamton.edu/~carpente/  
Electrical & Computer Engineering Yu Chen http://pods.binghamton.edu/~ychen/  
Electrical and Computer Engineering Seokheun Choi http://ws.binghamton.edu/choi  
Electrical & Computer Engineering Alok Rastogi http://www.binghamton.edu/ece/people/faculty_staff_profiles/rastogi.html  
Electrical Engineering X. Ed Li http://ucesp.ws.binghamton.edu/~xli/old/index.html  
English Donette Francis http://www.binghamton.edu/english/faculty/francis-d.html  
English Aja Martinez http://www.binghamton.edu/english/faculty/martinez-a.html  
Geography John Frazier http://www.binghamton.edu/geography/people/john-frazier.html  
       
Geography Mark Reisinger http://www.binghamton.edu/geography/people/mark-reisinger.html  
Geology Steven Dickman https://www.binghamton.edu/geology/people/faculty/dickman.html  
Geology Karen Salvage http://geology.binghamton.edu/faculty/salvage/salvage.html  
Geology Francis Wu http://geology.binghamton.edu/faculty/wu/wu.html  
Graduate School of Education ( Philosophy, Politics, Law & Economics)

Dr. Erin Washburn

Candace Mulcahy

http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/washburn.html

http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/mulcahy.html

 
       
History Tom Dublin http://www.binghamton.edu/history/people/faculty/dublin.html  
Human Development Diane Crews https://www.binghamton.edu/human-development/people/crews.html  
Human Development Ann Merriwether http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/merriwether.html  
Human Development Leo Wilton http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/wilton.html  
Human Development Kevin Wright http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/wright.html  
Linguistics Cynthia Connine http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/cynthia-connine.html  
Mechanical Engineering Junghyun Cho http://www.ws.binghamton.edu/~jcho/  
Mechanical Engineering Ronald Miles http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/miles.html  
Mechanical Engineering James Pitarresi http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/pitarresi.html  
Mechanical Engineering Timothy Singler http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/singler.html  
Mechanical Engineering Howard Wang http://materials.binghamton.edu/wang/wangh.html  
Mechanical Engineering Mohammad Younis http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/younis.html  
Philosophy Jeffner Allen http://www.binghamton.edu/philosophy/people/faculty-pages/allen.html  
Philosophy Charles Goodman http://www.binghamton.edu/philosophy/people/faculty-pages/goodman.html  
Philosophy, Interpretation and Culture Maria Lugones http://www.binghamton.edu/comparative-literature/faculty/lugones-m.html  
Philosophy, Interpretation and Culture Joshua Price http://pic.binghamton.edu/Joshua_Price.html  
Political Science David Cingranelli http://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/faculty/david-cingranelli.html  
       
Political Science Ricardo Laremont http://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/faculty/ricardo-rene-laremont.html  
Psychology Christopher Bishop http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/christopher-bishop.html  
Psychology Peter Donovick http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/peter-donovick.html  
       
Psychology Dr. Jennifer Gillis http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/jgillis.html  
Psychology Matthew Johnson http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/matthew-johnson.html  
Psychology Kenneth Kurtz http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/kenneth-kurtz.html  
Psychology Stephen Lisman http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/stephen-lisman.html  
Psychology Maria-Teresa Romero http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/maria-teresa-romero.html  
Psychology Joseph Morrissey http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/joseph-morrissey.html  
Psychology Jilla Sabeti http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/jilla-sabeti.html  
Psychology Lisa Savage http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/lisa-savage.html  
Psychology Norman Spear http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/norman-spear.html  
Psychology David Werner http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/dwerner.html  
Psychology Deanne Westerman http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/deanne-westerman.html  
       
Public Administration George Homsy http://www.binghamton.edu/public-administration/faculty-staff/homsy.html  
Public Administration Pam Mischen http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/public-administration/faculty/mischen.html  
       
Public Administration Thomas Sinclair http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/public-administration/faculty/sinclair.html  
Romance Languages & Literatures Sandro Sticca http://www.binghamton.edu/romance/the-faculty.html  
School of Education S.G. Grant http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/s-g-grant.html  
School of Education Judy Kugelmass http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/jkugelmass.html  
School of Education Loretta Mason-Williams http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/lmasonwilliams.html  
School of Education Beverly Rainforth http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/rainforth.html  
School of Educaton Elizabeth Anderson https://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/anderson.html  
School of Management Shelly Dionne http://www.binghamton.edu/som/faculty-research/dionne.html  
Sociology Juanita Diaz-Cotto http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/juanita-cotto.html  
Sociology Leslie Gates http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/gates.html  
Sociology Gladys Jimenez-Munoz http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/jimenez.html  
Sociology Yoonkung Lee http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/yoonkyung.html  
Sociology Michael West http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/michael-west.html  
  Lisa V. Blitz http://www.binghamton.edu/social-work/faculty/blitz.html  
Student Affairs Elizabeth Carter http://www.binghamton.edu/student-affairs/  
Student Affairs Administration Sharon Holmes http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/student-affairs-administration/holmes.html  
       
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Peter Borgesen http://www.binghamton.edu/watson/programs/academic-departments/systems-science-and-industrial-engineering/people/borgesen.html  
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Daryl Santos http://www.ws.binghamton.edu/santos/  
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Sang Won Yoon http://www.binghamton.edu/ssie/people/yoon.html  
Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies [WGSS]  Dara Silberstein http://www.binghamton.edu/wgss/faculty_djsilberstein.html  
Women's Studies Sean Massey http://www.binghamton.edu/womens-studies/faculty_sgmassey.html  

Last Updated: 11/30/16