Graduate Student Directory

PhD Program
    
Bennett  

Andrew Bennett

Biological Foundations of Political Behavior
abennet6@binghamton.edu

berkowitz  

Jeremy Berkowitz
International Security, Violent Non-State Actors, Counter-Terrorism Studies
jberkow5@binghamton.edu

black  

Hayley Black

Judicial Behavior, Law & Society, and Political Psychology
hblack2@binghamton.edu

Bugenis  

Allison Bugenis
Principal-Agent Relationships, Identity Politics, Legislative Politics
abugeni1@binghamton.edu

crippin  

Tiffani Crippin
World Politics, Economic Development, Mobilization, Politics of Dependent Groups
tcrippi1@binghamton.edu

davignon  

Marc Davignon
Human Rights, Comparative Political Economy, Property Rights
mdavign1@binghamton.edu

Donahue  

Shawn Donahue
Voting Rights, Redistricting and Gerrymandering, Campaigns and Elections, Campaign Finance, State Politics, Constitutional Law
sdonahu1@binghamton.edu

felt  

Katherine Felt
Refugees, Displacement, Civil Conflict, Indiscriminate Violence, Human Rights
kfelt1@binghamton.edu

foote  

Andrew Foote
International Political Economy
afoote1@binghamton.edu

gericke  

Alena Gericke
Party Competition, Environmental Activism, European Union Politics
agerick1@binghamton.edu

izadi  

Roya Izadi
Domestic and International Determinants of Foreign Policy Choices, Foreign Policy Making of Authoritarian Regimes and Petrostates
rizadid1@binghamton.edu

jeffery  

Patrick Jeffery
Polarization, Congress, Public Opinion, Political Behavior, Incumbency Effects, Political Awareness
pjeffer1@binghamton.edu

kalmick  

Carl Kalmick
Human Rights, Minority Rights, LGBT Policy
ckalmic1@binghamton.edu

 kirbassov  

Galymzhan Kirbassov

Interstate Conflict Resolution, Signaling and Deterrence in Interstate Conflicts


gkirbas1@binghamton.edu

Leiter  

Stacy Leiter
Judicial Elections, Presidency, Elections, Public Opinion
sleiter1@binghamton.edu

mark  

Brendan Mark
Human Rights, International Political Economy, Labor Rights, Protest Behavior, Quantitative Methodology, Refugees and Migration
bmark2@binghamton.edu

   

Nikolay Merkulov
nmerkul1@binghamton.edu

moore  

Eric Moore
Election Administration, Early Voting, Voting Behavior, Racial/Ethnic Politics
emoore6@binghamton.edu

moral  

Mert Moral
Political Polarization, Voting Behavior, Political Participation, Representation, Political Methodology, Turkish and European Politics
mmoral17@binghamton.edu

munir  

Syed Rashid Munir
I
nterstate Conflict, Domestic-Executive Constraints, Transnational Terrorism
smunir1@binghamton.edu

rahimkhani  

Kourosh Rahimkhani
Nondemocratic Elections, Middle East Politics, Politics of Ethno-Religious Identities, Authoritarian Politics
krahimk1@binghamton.edu

rathbun  

Lee Rathbun
International Political Economy, Multinational Corporations, Economic Crises
lrathbu1@binghamton.edu  

santana  

Jose Santana
Violent Non-State Actors, Civil Conflict, Regime Types, Violence Against Civilians
jsanta11@binghamton.edu

scaringi  

Giovanni Scaringi
State and Federal Spending, Public Demand and Public Spending, Legislative Politics, Executive Politics
gscarin1@binghamton.edu

sedashov  

Evgeny Sedashov
Corruption, Political Economy of Economic Growth, Democratization, Applied Statistics, Applied Game Theory
esedash1@binghamton.edu

seyis  

Didem Seyis
Comparative Politics, Identity Politics, Secularism, Minorities in the Middle East
dseyis1@binghamton.edu

 shrestha  

Soyuz Shrestha
Rebel-to-Party Transformation, Civil Conflict

sshrest1@binghamton.edu

sylvester  

Christine Sylvester
Political Representation, Legislative Studies, Parliamentary Politics
csylves1@binghamton.edu

   

Sheryl Symons
sgeissi1@binghamton.edu

szendro  

Brendan Szendro
Religious Conflict, Religion and Regimes, Interstate Conflict, International Order
bszendr1@binghamton.edu

tokdemir  

Efe Tokdemir
Foreign Policy & Public Opinion, Political Violence, Terrorism, Middle East
itokdem1@binghamton.edu

tzenev  

Atanas Tzenev
International Political Economy, Foreign Direct Investment and Trade, Political and Institutional Determinants of FDI, Central and Eastern Europe, Transition Economies 
atzenev1@binghamton.edu

   

Eric Walsh
ewalsh3@binghamton.edu

 whaley  

Joshua Whaley
Public Opinion, Election Politics, Campaign Finance

jwhaley1@binghamton.edu

Ye  

Huei-Jyun Ye
International Political Economy, International Institutions, Trade Agreements
hye5@binghamton.edu 

Youn  

Hyun Jin Youn
Domestic Politics and International Relations, Foreign Policy Substitutability, Rivalry and Cooperation
hyoun1@binghamton.edu

zhirnov  

Andrei Zhirnov
Electoral Institutions, Political Parties, Political Behavior
azhirno1@binghamton.edu

MA Program
 

 

Akaslan  

Imge Akaslan
Human Rights, Protest, Domestic Violence, NGOs
iakasla1@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 2/6/17