Binghamton University’s

Strategic Plan: Steering Committee



Mary Beth Curtin Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives, Co-chair Strategic Priority #1
Gloria Meredith Dean, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacy School, Co-chair Strategic Priority #1
Chat Chatterjee Associate Dean, School of Management
Terry Deak Interim Dean, Harpur College
Kanad Ghose Professor, Computer Science
Curtis Kendrick Dean, University Libraries
Don Nieman  Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Plash Sachdeva GSO Representative
Hari Srihari Dean, Watson School and Exec. Vice Provost for International Initiatives
James Pitarresi Assistant Provost & Exec. Director, Center for Learning & Teaching, Co-chair Strategic Priority #2
Brian Rose Vice President for Student Affairs, Co-chair Strategic Priority #2
Lisa Abbott Alumni Board Member
Don Loewen Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Mario Ortiz Dean, Decker School of Nursing
Peter Partell Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Administration, Watson School of Engineering
Sharon Pitt CIO, Information Technology Services
Val Hampton Chief Diversity Officer, Co-chair Strategic Priority #3
Susan Strehle Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School, Co-chair Strategic Priority #3
Laura Bronstein Dean, CCPA/Director, Institute for Intergenerational Studies
Zu-yan Chen Professor, Asian and Asian American Studies/Director
Randall Edouard  Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Tim Myers Binghamton Foundation Board Member
John Starks Chair, Faculty Senate Executive Committee/Associate Professor, Classics & Arabic Studies
Patricia Bello Asst. Provost for International Education & Global Affairs, Co-chair Strategic Priority #4
Sheila Doyle Executive Director Binghamton University Foundation, Co-chair Strategic Priority #4
Beckie Benner Associate Vice President, Advancement
Greg Delviscio Associate Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Pat Elliott Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Pam Mischen Director, Associate Professor Public Administration, Faculty Advisor to the President
Bathabile Mthombeni Ombudsman
Greg Ronneburger Alumni Board Member
Upinder Dhillon Dean, School of Management, Co-chair Strategic Priority #5
Michael McGoff Senior Vice Provost for Strategic and Fiscal Planning, Co-chair Strategic Priority #5
Jim Broschart Vice President for Advancement
Nasrin Fatima Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Courtney Ignarri PSS Represenative
Terry Kane Chief of Staff/Assistant Vice President for Government Relations
Mitch Leiberman Binghamton Foundation/Retired Managing Director Goldman Sachs
JoAnn Navarro Vice President for Operations
Tom O'Brien Professor, Graduate School of Education