People Within the Psychology Department

Faculty

Staff

Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

 

Faculty

Christina M. Balderrama-Durbin
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Christopher Bishop
Professor of Psychology

Nicole Cameron
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Meredith Coles
Professor of Psychology; Director, Binghamton Anxiety Clinic

Cynthia Connine
Professor of Psychology and Linguistics

Terrence Deak
Interim Dean of Harpur College; Professor of Psychology

Marvin Diaz
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Patricia DiLorenzo
Professor of Psychology; Director of the Integrative Neuroscience Program

Peter Donovick
Bartle Professor of Psychology

Marilyn Geller
Visiting Assistant Professor; Clinic Coordinator

Alice Friedman
Associate Professor of Psychology

Peter Gerhardstein
Professor of Psychology

Brandon Gibb
Professor of Psychology; Director of Clinical Training

Jennifer Gillis 
Associate Professor of Psychology

Albrecht Inhoff
Professor of Psychology

Erin Jant
Visiting Assistant Professor

J. David Jentsch
Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Behavioral Neuroscience

Matthew D. Johnson
Professor of Psychology and Chair of Psychology

Celia Klin
Associate Dean of Harpur College; Professor of Psychology

Kenneth Kurtz
Associate Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Cognitive and Brain Sciences

Sarah Laszlo
Associate Professor of Psychology

Mark F. Lenzenweger
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Donald Levis
Professor Emeritus,  Psychology

Stephen Lisman
Bartle Professor, Distinguished Teaching Professor of Psychology

Steven Lynn
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Yao-Ying Ma
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Richard Mattson
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director of Graduate Studies in Psychology

Ann Merriwether
Lecturer, Psychology

Ralph Miller
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Vladimir Miskovic
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Raymond Romanczyk
Distinguished Service Professor of Psychology; Executive Director - Institute for Child Development

Maria-Teresa Romero
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director, Undergraduate Studies in Psychology

Lisa Savage
Professor of Psychology

Linda Spear
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Norman Spear
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Gregory Strauss
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Cyma Van Petten
Professor of Psychology

David Werner
Associate Professor of Psychology

Deanne Westerman
Professor of Psychology

Back to top.

 

Staff

Psychology Department - Main Office Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Gina Fleming Secretary to Chair gfleming@binghamton.edu 607-777-2370
Mary Ellen Gates Secretary to Graduate Director and
Clinical Program
mgates@binghamton.edu 607-777-2334
Barbara Luka Undergraduate Academic Advisor bjluka@binghamton.edu 607-777-4100
Sally Pitcher Secretary to Psychological Clinic spitcher@binghamton.edu 607-777-2103
Pam Turrigiano Assistant to Chair pturrig@binghamton.edu 607-777-2554

Research Support Staff / Administrative Support Staff

Name Position Email Phone
James Baldassano Lab Tech - Di Lorenzo lab jbaldas1@binghamton.edu 607-777-6395
Molly Deak, Ph. D
Histologist mdeak@binghamton.edu
607-777-6851
David Gabriel Lab Equipment Design dgabriel@binghamton.edu 607-777-2289
Wayne Kashinsky      Electrical Engineer kashin@binghamton.edu 607-777-6976
Penny Evans Administrative Assistant - LAR pevans@binghamton.edu 607-777-3836
Amy MacDonald Administrative Assistant L. Spear amacdon@binghamton.edu 607-777-4172
Teri Tanenhaus Secretary to N. Spear ttanen@binghamton.edu 607-777-2663
Paul Zatley Lab Tech  pzatley@binghamton.edu 607-777-4759

Back to top.

 

 

Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

NAME EMAIL TITLE LABORATORY PHONE
Gina Fernandez, Ph.D. gfernand@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Savage Lab  
Alexander James, Ph.D. ajames@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Jentsch Lab  
Julia (Herman) Johnson jherman3@binghamton.edu Research Specialist Spear Lab  
Jerome Linden, Ph.D. linden@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Jentsch Lab  
Simon Nilsson, Ph.D. snilsson@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Jentsch Lab  
Amy Perkins, Ph.D.  aperkins@binghamton.edu  PostDoc Fellow T. Deak Lab 777-2000
Josh Sammons, Ph.D. jsammons@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Di Lorenzo Lab  
LiLi Shan, Ph.D. lshan@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Ma Lab  
Elena Varlinskaya, Ph.D. varlinsk@binghamton.edu Research Professor N. Spear and L. Spear 777-7164

Back to top.

 

Graduate Students

 

NAME EMAIL AREA MENTOR
Jessica Baltman jbaltma1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
Lauren Bailey lbailey2@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Jentsch
Thaddeus Barney tbarney1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Deak
Summer Bottini sbottin1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Laura Bragdon lbragdo1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Coles
Davis Brigman dbrigma1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Johnson
Seigie Butler sbutler8@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Balderrama-Durbin
Jenna Carter jcarter@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Westerman
Nicole Chambers nchambe4@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Colleen Cleere ccleere1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
Lindsey Collins lcollin6@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Coles
Liam Condon lcondon1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
Katherine Connors kconnor4@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Laszlo
Melissa Conti mconti2@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Carol Dannenhoffer cdannen1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Alexander Denman-Brice adenman2@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Stacy Ellenberg sellenb1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
Olga Escanilla oescani1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
James Evans jevans22@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
E. Cope Feurer efeurer1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Gibb
Lauren Fishbein lfishbe1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Stephanie Freitag sfreita1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Anny (Okrainets) Gano aokrain1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience  Deak
Ashwin Gautam agautam2@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
Jonathan Gore-Langton jgorela1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Spear
Julie Gregg jgregg3@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Inhoff
Nadia Haddara nhaddar1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Miskovic
Joseph Hall jhall@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Savage
Garrett Honke ghonke1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Dominika Hosova dhosova1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Kenneth Houghton khought2@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Klin
Donald Huang dhuang32@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Ma
Kiera James kjames16@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Gibb
Heather Johnsson hjohnss1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Yushi Kawasumi ykawasu1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Savage
Yelena Khvatskaya ykhvats1@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger 
Esther Kim ekim87@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Paul Knowlton pknowlt1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Levis
Anastacia Kudinova akudino1@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology Gibb 
Karl Kuntzelman kkuntze1@binghamton.edu  Cognitive & Brain Sciences Van Petten
Kathryn Lanza klanza1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Peter Lemons plemons1@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology Lynn
Dennis Lovelock dlovelo1@binghamton.edu  Behavioral Neuroscience Deak
Joshua Madera jmadera3@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Anne Malaktaris amalakt1@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology Lynn 
Reed Maxwell rmaxwel2@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology Lynn
Laura McArdell lemcardell@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Gillis-Mattson
Allison McKinnon amckinn1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Mattson
Tarah Midy tmidy1@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology Johnson 
Hannah Morton hmorton2@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Jacob Nota jnota1@binghamton.edu  Clinical Psychology  Coles
Sarah Olsen solsen2@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Connine
Edwin Ortiz eortiz5@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Mattson
John Patterson jpatter4@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Cody Polack cpolack1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Miller
Craig Polizzi cpolizz1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lynn
Daniel Popoola dpopool1@binghamton.edu  Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Kathryn Przybysz kprzyby1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Diaz
Lyman Rhodes lrhodes1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Miskovic
Siara Rouzer srouzer1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Diaz
Maria Ruiz-Blondet mruizbl1@binghamton.edu Cognitive Psychology Laszlo
Jessica (Sweatt) Saalfield jsweatt1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Elizabeth Sacchi esacchi1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Laszlo
Megan Savage msavage1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Bradley Seymour bseymou1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Inhoff
Daniel Silliman dsillim1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Sean Snoddy ssnoddy1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Kurtz
Jocelyn Solis-Moreira jsolism1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Werner
Elyse Stewart estewar4@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Coles
Diane (Patterson) Thornhill dpatter1@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Miller
Aliona Tsypes atsypes1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Gibb
Laura Turner lturner2@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Sri Siddhi Upadhyay supadhy1@binghamton.edu Cognitive Psychology Klin
Jennifer Vetter jvetter1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Gillis-Mattson
Alexandra Vizgaitis avizgai1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Andrew Vore avore1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Deak
Alex Wang bwang47@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Balderrama-Durbin
Samantha Wagner swagner7@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Mattson
Michael (Goldman) Weiss mgoldma2@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Matthew Wetzel mwetzel2@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Kayla Whearty kwheart1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Strauss
James Wherry jwherry1@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Jentsch
Joseph Wilson jwilso10@binghamton.edu Cognitive & Brain Sciences Westerman
Kaylie Wiseman kwisema1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Mary Woody mwoody1@binghamton.edu Clinical Psychology Gibb
Robin Zimmer rzimmer7@binghamton.edu Behavioral Neuroscience Savage

Back to top.

Last Updated: 9/16/16