Unit Assignment

Each college and department on campus is assigned a member of the Sponsored Programs team to assist in its sponsored program activity. Contact information for the administrators is available on the staff page.


Administrative Divisions
Academic Affairs Beth Polzin
Administration Tanja deMauro
External Affairs Tanja deMauro
Research Tanja deMauro
Student Affairs Cathy Dixon
Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Cathy Dixon


Professional Schools
College of Community and Public Affairs Beth Polzin
Decker School of Nursing Beth Polzin
School of Education Cathy Dixon
School of Management Beth Polzin
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Tanja deMauro


Watson School
Dean's Office Tanja deMauro
Biomedical Engineering Nicole Melville
Computer Science Nicole Melville
Electrical & Computer Engineering Nicole Melville
Mechanical Engineering Cathy Dixon
Systems Science and Industrial Engineering Beth Polzin


Harpur College


Africana Studies Beth Polzin
Anthropology Cathy Dixon
Art Beth Polzin
Art History Beth Polzin
Asian/Asian American Studies Beth Polzin
Biological Sciences Nicole Melville
Chemistry Cathy Dixon
Cinema Beth Polzin
Classics Beth Polzin
Comparative Literature Beth Polzin
Economics Beth Polzin
English Beth Polzin
Geography Beth Polzin
Geological Sciences & Environmental Studies Cathy Dixon
German, Russian and East Asian Languages Beth Polzin
Harpur Dean's Office Cathy Dixon
History Beth Polzin
Judaic Studies Beth Polzin
Mathematical Sciences Cathy Dixon
Music Beth Polzin
Philosophy Beth Polzin
Physics Beth Polzin
Political Science Cathy Dixon
Psychology Cathy Dixon
Public Archaeology Facility Cathy Dixon
Romance Languages Beth Polzin
Sociology Cathy Dixon
Theatre Beth Polzin

Last Updated: 12/20/16