Each Residential Community at Binghamton University has its own student-run area government system. CIW College Council is the area government for the entire College-in-The-Woods (CIW) community which provides fun and engaging opportunities for any CIW Resident to get involved. CIW Council's main function is to advocate for the residents of CIW and ensure that your residential experience is fun and memorable.

If you are interested in planning large social events, working with administration, building leadership skills, and meeting tons of new friends in the process, then CIW Council is the place for you. CIW Council is made up of the College Council Executive Board, which consists of the following positions: President, Executive Vice President, Social Vice President, Academic Vice President, Vice President of Finance, and Secretary, the members of the five (Cayuga, Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, and Seneca) Hall Governments, CIW Parliamentarian, Co-Rec Commissioner, Student Congress Representative(s), and Student Congress Finance Committee Representative(s).

The Executive Board for each of CIW's five residence halls consists of a President, Social Vice President, Academic Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary. In addition, any resident that wishes to get more involved can become a Hall Representative. Hall Representatives assist both their Hall Government and Council Executive board with the numerous events and traditions held annually.

If you are interested in joining Hall or Area wide government, or just want to participate in one of our many long standing council traditions, please come to one of our council meetings and speak with a current Council Executive member or feel free to email us at

Area-wide meetings for the 2013-2014 academic year will take place every
Tuesday at 9:15pm in the CIW Commons. All are welcome to attend.

Meet the CIW College Council Executive Board




Cara Tanenbaum
Executive Vice President


Chelsea Jacobi
Academic Vice President


Ali Cain
Vice President


Steven Molinari
Vice President


Alex Levine
Vice President
of Finance



Jordan Levine


CIW Hall Governments

Cayuga Hall Government

Cayuga Hall Government

L to R: Edward Rigano (Secretary), Marisa Christie (Academic VP), Jamie Rosner (Social VP), Sara Downie (President), Frank Pecora (Treasurer).

Mohawk Hall Government

Mohawk Hall Government

L to R: Cindy Shi (Secretary), Adam McIe (President), Sylvia Chou (Social VP), Jonathan Vallecorsa (Academic VP). Not pictured: Hallie Erlich (Treasurer).

Oneida Hall Government

Oneida Hall Government

L to R: Ricki Zimmermann (Social VP), Maryam Hacque (Secretary), Stephen Loonie (President), Sierra Tacetta (Treasurer), Chelsea Desruisseaux (Academic VP).

Onondaga Hall Government

Onondaga Hall Government

L to R, 1st Row: Lauren Warmbrand (Treasurer), Cara Treidel (President).
L to R, 2nd Row: Bridget Kunz (Academic VP), Meghan Dunlavey (Secretary), Michael Burgner (Social VP).

Seneca Hall Government

Andrew Kiley (President), Christopher Gilson (Academic VP), Evan Cohen (Social VP), Benno Stengel-Eskin (Treasurer), Karlee Ansons (Secretary).



If you have any questions or ideas, please feel free to contact CIW College Council at


Last Updated: 7/28/15