Newing Fellows

The Newing fellows consist of faculty and staff from all different departments and offices on campus.  The fellows engage students during both formal and informal events, usually within the residential community.  Students can create new relationships with the fellows to continue their learning outside of the classroom.  Below if a list of the current fellows and a brochure that provides more information about the fellows in Newing.

The Fellows of Newing College Brochure

List of Fellows

Nancy Abashian

Libraries

abashian@binghamton.edu

John Chaffee

Distinguished Prof., History and Asian American Studies

chaffee@binghamton.edu

Lee Cummings

Libraries

lcumming@binghamton.edu

Sara Delmar

Nursing

sdelmar@binghamton.edu

Jean Dorak

Assistant Dean - School of Education

jdorak@binghamton.edu

John Fletcher

Health & Wellness

jfletch@binghamton.edu

Fran Goldman

Asian & Asian American Studies 

frances@binghamton.edu

Suronda Gonzalez

Office of International Programs

sgonzal@binghamton.edu

S.G. Grant

Dean, School of Education

sggrant@binghamton.edu

Larry Greenfield

Harpur Academic Advising

lgreenfi@binghamton.edu

Kevin Heard

Georgraphy

giscore@binghamton.edu   

Shannon Hilliker

ESL Program

hilliker@binghamton.edu

Surinder Kahai

Professor, SOM

kahai@binghamton.edu

Terry Kelley-Wallace

Transfer Student

Initiativestkelwal
@binghamton.edu

 

Florence Margai

Geography, Graduate School

margai@binghamton.edu

Loretta (Lucky)
Mason-Williams

School of Education

lmason-williams@binghamton.edu

Anne McCall

Dean, Harpur College

amccall@binghamton.edu

Rosmarie Morewedge

German and Russian Studies

morewed@binghamton.edu

Peter Nardone

New Student Programs

pnardone@binghamton.edu

Wendy Neuberger 

Career Development Center,
LACE Coordinator

wneuberg@binghamton.edu

Jay Newberry

Geography

jnewber@binghamton.edu

Brian Perry

SOM

bperry@binghamton.edu

Beth Riley

Dean of Students Office

briley@binghamton.edu

Daryl Santos

Professor, Engineering

santos@binghamton.edu

Oktay Sekercisoy

Dual-Diploma Programs

oktay@binghamton.edu

Julian Shepherd

Biology

jsheper@binghamton.edu

Harvey Stenger

President

hstenger@binghamton.edu

Father Robert (Bob) Sullivan

Retired Chaplain

frbob@binghamton.edu

Brian Rose

V.P. of Student Affairs

brose@binghamton.edu

April Thompson

Dean of Students

athomps@binghamton.edu

Sarah Thompson

Health and Wellness

sthomps@binghamton.edu

Linda Torricelli

Office of International Programs

ltorrice@binghamton.edu

Gary Truce

Health and Wellness

gtruce@binghamton.edu

David Vose

Libraries

dvose@binghamton.edu

Terry Webb

Assistant Vice President of Student Life

twebb@binghamton.edu

Edgar Levy

Dr. Alan Miller, M.D.

Merrit Hartblay

mhartbl1@binghamton.edu 

 

Last Updated: 7/28/14