Newing Fellows

The Newing fellows consist of faculty and staff from all different departments and offices on campus.  The fellows engage students during both formal and informal events, usually within the residential community.  Students can create new relationships with the fellows to continue their learning outside of the classroom.  Below if a list of the current fellows and a brochure that provides more information about the fellows in Newing.

The Fellows of Newing College Brochure

List of Fellows

Allison Alden

Director – Center for Civic Engagement

aalden@binghamton.edu

Julian Shepherd

Assoc. Professor - Biology

jshepher@binghamton.edu

607-777-6538

John Appelbaum

Pre-Law Advisor

japp@binghamton.edu

Sarah Thompson

Lecturer –Health & Physical Education

sthomps@binghamton.edu

607-777-6553

John J. Fletcher

Lecturer – Health and Physical Education

jfletch@binghamton.edu

607-777-4255

Gary Truce

Professor-Health & Physical Education

gtruce@binghamton.edu

607-777-4589

Terry Kelley-Wallace

Director - Transfer Student Initiatives and Services 

tkelwal@binghamton.edu

Terry Webb

Assistant Vice President–Student Affairs 

twebb@binghamton.edu

607-777-2295

Brian Perry

Director, Advising for SOM

bperry@binghamton.edu

607-777-2106 

Jen Wegmann

Lecturer - Health, Phys Ed, Athletics

jwegmann@binghamton.edu

607-777-2821

Beth Riley

Counselor, Counseling Center

briley@binghamton.edu   

607-777-2772

Oktay Sekercisoy  

Associate Director, Dual-Diploma Program (Turkey)

oktay@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 7/18/14