## Bylaws change Presented to Faculty Senate September 28, 2021

<u>Explanation</u>: To add the below sentence (highlighted in red) to the Information and Educational Technology Committee composition. This sentence was inadvertently left out when the changes were adopted by Faculty Senate at its May 18, 2021 meeting.

Information and Educational Technology Committee (Joint)

## Charge:

- 1. To advise the Faculty Senate, the Provost, the Vice President of Operations, and the Chief Information Officer on information and educational technology policy (including policy related to information security and computer and network access) system implementations and usage, and broader computer and technology needs.
- 2. When applicable, to survey or solicit and receive comment from the campus community regarding proposed changes in technology or information technology policy, to gauge their potential impact.

Composition: The Academic Computing and Educational Technology Committee consists of fourteen members total, a co-chair appointed by the Provost, Associate Vice President and CIO of Information Technology Services, seven faculty drawn from various schools and the Library of which one is a co-chair appointed by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee, three additional members chosen by the Provost, a graduate student, and an undergraduate student. Thus, Faculty Senate representatives comprise seven of the fourteen voting members of the Academic Computing and Educational Technology Committee. Additional non-voting members whose expertise would contribute to the committee's function may be added at the discretion of the committee chair, subject to the approval of the Executive Committee.