Alumni Ambassadors

Want to learn more about the graduate programs provided by Binghamton University's Department of Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)?

We invite you to connect with our accomplished alumni! Feel free to contact alumni from the list below, or reach out to us at tlel@binghamton.edu and we can help connect you!

Interested in becoming an alumni ambassador? Let us know here!

Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Name

Content Area

Position

Email

Adam Barr '95, MAT '99 Biology Biology teacher, Mohonasne High School/Adjunct faculty, Fulton Montgomery Community College adam.d.barr4@gmail.com
Stephen Baumgarten '16, MAT '18, MPA '18 Social studies NYCDOE/Maimonides EMS spbaumgarten@gmail.com 
Emily Blum '18, MAT '19 Mathematics Math teacher, Union-Endicott High School

Emilyblum96@gmail.com 

Kristen Boock '05, MAT '07, MSEd '12 Biology, special education  Science teacher, Badin High School kboock@badinhs.org
Michael Borelli '18, MAT '19 Biology Chemistry/general science teacher, Smithtown Central School District mvjb96@gmail.com
Brad Calendrillo '18, MAT '19 English  8th grade English Language Arts teacher, Johnson City Middle School bcalend1@binghamton.edu 
Alexander Cooper '14, MAT '15 Social studies 11th and 12th grade social studies teacher, The Heritage School acooper16@schools.nyc.gov
Lauren DeFrancesco '19, MAT '20 Mathematics  High school math teacher  Ldefran12@gmail.com
Donna Geetter '08, MAT '09  English Johnson City Senior High School  donnageetter@gmail.com
Stephanie McQuade Geiger '06, MAT '07    Chemistry Science teacher, Hendrick Hudson School District stephanie.mcquade@gmail.com
Clare Gilroy '16, MAT '17 Biology Science teacher, Rye High School claremgilroy@gmail.com 
Melissa Lawrence '16, MAT '17 Mathematics High school math teacher, Levittown School District mlawrence@levittownschools.com
James Maggiore '78, MAT '83   English Retired Jmaggiore@stny.rr.com
Elizabeth Napp '87, MAT '89 Social studies Social Studies teacher, White Plains High School enapp4@msn.com
George Niesz '91, MAT '92 Social studies  Junior/senior high school principal, Greenwich Central School District gniesz@greenwichcsd.org
Carol Ann Pawlyshyn '17, MA '18, MAT '19 Biology   Spanish teacher, BInghamton High School pawlyshynca@gmail.com
John Pizzo '12, MAT '13 English Assistant principal, Schenectady City School District jpizzo1@binghamton.edu
Lisa Queeno '13, MAT '15 Biology Upper school science teacher, Springside Chestnut Hill Academy lqueeno@sch.org
Julie Quinn '14, MAT '15 Social studies NYC Department of Education jquinn11@binghamton.edu
Michelle Reed, MAT '99, PhD '08 English Executive director of learning, Cairo-Durham CSD bj95391@binghamton.edu
Adam Shale '04, MAT '07 Earth science Lecturer, Bronx Community College Shale.adam@gmail.com
Michael Siegel '18, MAT '19 Mathematics  Candor Central School District msiegel5@binghamton.edu
Stephen D Tibensky, MAT '96 Science Chemistry teacher, Union-Endicott School District

Stephentibs@gmail.com

Christina Philbert, MAT '19 English ELA Teacher, Whitney Point High School

christinaphilbert@gmail.com

Cordelia Nowak, MAT French  French Teacher, Rye Middle School

cordelialilith@gmail.com

Angel Conner MAT '87 French Adjunct Lecturer - SUNY Cortland

angelconner81@gmail.com

Maura Chapman MAT '16 French Middle school French & English as a New Language (ENL) teacher,
Union-Endicott School District

maurarosechapman@gmail.com

Ugwuogo Onwuka, Jr MAT '20 Math Math Teacher, Trumansburg Central School District

uonwuka1@binghamton.edu

Master of Science in Education (MSEd)

Name

Content area

Position

Email

Kristen Boock '05, MAT '07, MSEd '12 Biology, Special Sducation Science teacher, Badin High School kboock@badinhs.org
Amanda Demetros, MSEd '19 Literacy Substitute teacher in Northeast Pennsylvania aademetros2018@gmail.com
Scott Eckers '02, MSEd '04 Literacy Social Studies chair, East Williston U.F.S.D./Associate Principal, Magen David School scott@eckers.com
Elana Ginsburg, MSEd '17 Literacy Teacher, NYCDOE Eaginsburg@gmail.com 
Shelley Squires, MSEd '80 Special Education Retired special education teacher/consultant Bigbandss@aol.com
Jessica Williams, MSEd '11 Special Education 3rd grade classroom teacher, Chenango Valley School District Jessica.shaller@hotmail.com
Shelly Van Atta, MSED ’05  Literacy

6th grade English Teacher East Middle School, Binghamton City Schools

vanattas@binghamtonschools.org
Linda Sambursky, MSED ‘07 Special Education

Former Special Ed Teacher, Broome-Tioga BOCES

lindasambursky@gmail.com

EdD in Educational Theory, Research and Practice

Name

Position

Email

Patricia Gazda-Grace, EdD '98 CCPA Community Liaison, Binghamton University  pgazda@binghamton.edu
Jose A. Morales Collazo, EdD '19 Worthington ISD jose.morales777@gmail.com
Christine Uliassi, EdD '19 Visiting Assistant Professor, SUNY Cortland, Childhood & Early Childhood Education culiassi@gmail.com

TESOL

Name

Position

Email

Karoline Kaon '14, 18' MA TESOL NYC Department of Education karolinekaon@gmail.com 
Pedro Vasquez ’19 MA TESOL       Coordinator of the Support Center for English Programs, Eastern University UNIVO, El Salvador  pvasquez@univo.edu.sv  alex0808v@gmail.com
Stephen Ferry '18, MA TESOL  RPD/TUP Curriculum coordinator; Reading, writing and AP psychology teacher, Shenzhen, China.  Sferry1@binghamton.edu
Maura Chapman, CRITI TESOL '21 Middle school French & English as a New Language (ENL) teacher, Union-Endicott School District maurarosechapman@gmail.com